MFT July Release Countdown – Day 4

NewReleaseCountdown_Day4

Hello friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things July Release Countdown!! Today is Day 4. I am featuring Birdie Brown’s Beary Special Birthday Stamp Set and Die-namics. I am enamored with this bear in the gift box. How cute and creative!!!

Here is my card. I was inspired by Debby Hughes’ amazing watercoloring! I am so happy about how my card turned out :))))

AmyLee_MFT_July_Release_Day4

Here is a close up of the balloons and the gift bear.

Balloon gift bear (5)

Balloon gift bear (4)

  1. White heat emboss the Transparent Triangles Background onto a watercolor paper. Watercolor with Windsor & Newton watercolor. When dry, die cut out with Die-namics Blueprints 25
  2. Die cut the balloons with Big Birthday Balloons Die-namics. Watercolor them in the same way. There are reflection markings for the balloons but I didn’t use them because I wanted my balloons to go with the loose watercolor feel
  3. Stamp a bear from the BB – Beary Special Birthday set. Watercolor it and die cut out using the coordinating die-namics
  4. White heat emboss the sentiment on an Orange Fizz card stock. Die cut with Blueprints 30 Die-namics. Also, die cut a piece of vellum using the same die and adhere it behind as a drop shadow
  5. Adhere everything in place with glue and foam tape. Add Wink of Stella glitter to the balloons. Embellish with some PPP Clear Sparkling sequins to finish

Balloon gift bear (3)

Balloon gift bear (2)

That’s it for today! Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. Thank you for stopping by today! I will be back tomorrow with more countdown fun! See you soon:)

Supplies:

Die-namics Big Birthday Balloons

Die-namics Blueprints 30

BG Transparent Triangles Background

BB Beary Special Birthday

Die-namics BB Beary Special Birthday

Die-namics Blueprints 25

Milk Chocolate Hybrid Ink Pad

Orange Fizz Heavyweight Card Stock

Translucent Vellum

Sparkling Clear Mix

Wink of Stella Brush – Clear

38 thoughts on “MFT July Release Countdown – Day 4

  1. Wow, it is a great card, i love the watercolouring too. Really looks like Debbie’s watercolouring! The whole design is so cute, it would make me happy to find a card like this in my mailbox. I love your designs Amy, your so talented! Thanks for the inspiration as always! Best wishes from Hungary, Zsofi

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your watercolor came out so lovely!! LOVE the pretty colors and that bear is too sweet!! Adorable creation! I also want to thank you for using that Blueprint. I have that and did not know that was A2 size. Cannot wait to use mine now!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your colors! The pink with the orange works and I would not have been brave enough to try it — now I will! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The coloring on this card is just amazing! The bright balloons and the gorgeous background is beautiful. And the sweet little teddy peeking out is like icing on cake!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

