MFT July Release Countdown – Day 3

NewReleaseCountdown_Day3

Hi friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things July Release Countdown! Today is Day 3. I am featuring PI – Cupcake Day Stamp Set & Die-namicsBirthday Speech Bubbles Stamp Set & Die-namics, and Transparent Triangles Background. These sets go together perfectly!!

Here is what I come up with. I decided to go super vibrant on this card and I LOVE IT!! The poses of the girl and the bear are symmetrical to each other. That’s how I got my idea for this card. I think the bear looks like Ted from the Ted movie. Don’t you think so?! 😛

Below are more photos and details.

AmyLee_MFT_July_Release_Day3

PI and Ted (2)

  1. White heat emboss the Transparent Triangles Background on watercolor paper. Blend Festive Berries and Picked Raspberry distress inks at the top. Add some water droplets. I further softened the background by brushing more inks on top with my paint brush. Add some paint splatters to bring the top colors to the bottom
  2. Stamp the images from PI – Cupcake Day and BB Beary Special Birthday with Milk Chocolate hybrid ink. Color with Copic markers. Die cut out accordingly
  3. For the Birthday Speech Bubbles,  I stamped with Summer Splash & Lush Lagoon inks (blue bubble) and Lemon Drop & Pineapple inks (yellow bubble). Die cut them out
  4. Adhere everything in place with foam tape

PI and Ted (3)

PI and Ted (4)

That’s it for today! Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. Thank you for stopping by today! I will be back tomorrow with more countdown fun! See you soon:)

Supplies:

BG Transparent Triangles Background

Pure Innocence Cupcake Day

Die-namics PI Cupcake Day

Birthday Speech Bubbles

Die-namics Birthday Speech Bubbles

BB Beary Special Birthday

Die-namics BB Beary Special Birthday

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #1

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #11

Lemon Drop Premium Dye Ink

Pineapple Premium Dye Ink Pad

Summer Splash Premium Dye Ink Pad

Lush Lagoon Premium Dye Ink Pad

Milk Chocolate Hybrid Ink Pad

Die-namics Blueprints 25

23 thoughts on “MFT July Release Countdown – Day 3

  1. Okay, this is AMAZING!! I LOVE how you colored in that pink dress on the PI girl. Caught my eye right away. I also love the bear with the girl. I didn’t think of TED but now that you mention it, I can see it. Fabulous card!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

