MFT July Release Countdown – Day 1

NewReleaseCountdown_Day1

Hello crafty friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things July Release Countdown! Today is Day 1, also the last countdown day. All products will be available tomorrow at 10pm EST/ 7pm PST!! I am so excited!

For my first card, I am featuring the Chevron Fringe Die-namics. I used it as whip cream on top of my cake for a baby shower card. Here is my card 🙂

AmyLee_MFT_July_Release_Day1 (1)

Baby Shower Cake (2)

  1. For the background, blend Antique Linen distress ink onto watercolor paper. Add watercolor splatters in baby blue and pink colors
  2. For the cake, I have pink heat embossed the Polka Dot Background on Insulation Pink card stock. For the frosting, I have used Chevron Fringe Die-namics
  3. Die cut “girl” with LLD – Stitched Banner Alphabet Die-namics and color with Copic markers. Die cut the bows with Die-namics Blueprints 26. I have stacked 5 layers for each of them for dimension. Add a “hi” die cut from Happy Hello Die-namics
  4. Adhere everything in place with glue and foam tape to finish

Baby Shower Cake (3)

For my second card, I am focusing on WTG – Time for the Bubbly Stamp Set and Die-namics. I usually daydream when I take bubble bath. So I wanted to make a whimsical scene where the bubbles take away all your worries and stress!

AmyLee_MFT_July_Release_Day1 (2)

Bubbly (2)

Here is how I made my card:

  1. Partially stamp the image from WTG – Time for the Bubbly stamp set with Black Licorice hybrid ink. I masked off the lines before I stamped the image. Stamp the sentiment on top of the mirror
  2. White heat emboss the bubbles from Pretty Posies stamp set. Watercolor the whole scene with Gansai Tambi watercolor and Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers. I also added in a bottle of wine on the floor and added shadow
  3. Frame the scene with Die-namics Pierced Rectangle Frames
  4. Embellish with PPP Clear Sparkling sequins to finish

That’s it for today. Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. Tomorrow will be the New Release. I will be back with my New Product Launch Post! See you tomorrow 🙂

Supplies (First Card):

Die-namics LLD Stitched Banner Alphabet

Die-namics Chevron Fringe

Die-namics Blueprints 26

Heavyweight Card Stock Insulation Pink

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #3

Die-namics Happy Hellos

BG Polka Dot Background

Supplies (Second Card):

WTG Time for the Bubbly

Die-namics WTG Time for the Bubbly

Pretty Posies

Hybrid Ink Pad Black Licorice

White Detail Embossing Powder

Die-namics Pierced Rectangle Frames

Sparkling Clear Mix

Wink of Stella Brush – Clear

18 thoughts on “MFT July Release Countdown – Day 1

  1. I’m in agreement with Karen – I found you years ago with the headless lady and then stopped stamping for about a decade. The releases I’ve seen in the last few months just keep bringing me back to buy more. I liked both your cards.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!! Like I told Karen, I had no idea about the headless ladies lol. I only starting stamping a year ago, but I am so glad you gals are happy to see them back!!! 😘

      Like

  2. Great cards! Love the color of the Time for Bubbly one. And thanks for pulling in other elements to use on the first .card. It’s nice to remember that we can mix it up/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

