MFT July Release – New Product Launch

Print

Hello friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things New Product Launch! Finally, everything in the new release are now available for purchase at the MFT Online Boutique! Have you decided your wish list yet? If not, I am here with two more cards, hopefully can help you to decide :)

For my first card, I am focusing on the Pop-Up Elements Narrow Die-namics. They are perfect for narrower stamp images. So, I am pairing them with the BB Beary Special Birthday set! I colored the bears with Copic Markers and die cut them out with the coordinating die-namics. The background is made with distress inks and water. The sentiment is silver heat embossed.

AmyLee_MFT_July_Release_Launch (1)

More close-ups 🙂

Dreamy pop up bears (2)

Dreamy pop up bears (3)

For the front of the card, I kept it rather simple. I silver heat embossed the sentiment for three times, then sponged with some distress inks and added water. I did the exact same thing to match the inside of the card. I also added some presents and a party hat to hint that this is a birthday card. Lastly, I embellished with some stars colored with Copic markers.

Dreamy pop up bears (4)

For my second card, I focused on the Happy Birthday to You Die-namics. This die is big enough to cover most of the card. I wanted a recessed look this time. To finish off the design, I just added the gift bear and offset it.

AmyLee_MFT_July_Release_Launch (2)

Recessed Happy Birthday (3)

  1. Die cut a watercolor paper with Happy Birthday to You Die-namics. Blend Summer Splash dye ink. Add ink splatters from Lush Lagoon dye ink
  2. Stamp images from BB Beary Special Birthday and PI – Cupcake Day sets in Milk Chocolate hybrid ink. Color with Copic markers. Die cut them out accordingly. For the shadow, I used the Oval Shadows Die-namics and colored it with a W7 Copic marker
  3. Mount the panel on a white card base with foam tape for a recessed look. Adhere other elements with glue and foam tape to finish

Recessed Happy Birthday (1)

That’s all for today! Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for more creations by other amazing designers. You can also leave a comment on all the designer’s New Product Launch posts for a chance to WIN one of two $100 gift vouchers. Thank you for stopping by today. Happy shopping!

Supplies (First Card):

Die-namics Pop-Up Elements Narrow

BB Beary Special Birthday

Die-namics BB Beary Special Birthday

Big Birthday Sentiments

Die-namics Blueprints 25

Wink of Stella Brush – Clear

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #4

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #7

Supplies (Second Card):

Die-namics Happy Birthday to You

BB Beary Special Birthday

Die-namics BB Beary Special Birthday

Pure Innocence Cupcake Day

Die-namics PI Cupcake Day

Die-namics Oval Shadows

Summer Splash Premium Dye Ink Pad

Lush Lagoon Premium Dye Ink Pad

Milk Chocolate Hybrid Ink Pad

Glossy Accents

Foam Tape 3/8″

90 thoughts on “MFT July Release – New Product Launch

  1. Love each of your cards. My granddaughter especially likes the surprise card and wants me to make it for her friend’s birthday coming up this month.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

