Watercolor Florals with Background

blog header-1

This week I had the most fun hanging in a friend’s craft room. We talked to each other the whole time while crafting and it was SO FUN! When we were talking, I was watercoloring some flowers from Altenew. Here is what I have made. I will be sharing this for Kathy Rac’sย Daily Marker 30 Day Challengeย ๐Ÿ™‚

Watercolor florals with background (1)-1

Watercolor florals with background (3)-1

I white heat embossed the images from Altenew Beautiful Day set and Peony Bouquet set on watercolor paper. Then, I painted with Gansai Tambi watercolor. I painted all the flowers and leaves first, then I loosely painted in a brown background around them. I had to be really careful not to go inside the lines and smear my flowers. However, even if I do, I’d just quickly lift up the colors byย dabbing it with some dry tissue paper ๐Ÿ™‚

Watercolor florals with background (4)-1

Once the panel is dry, I stamped the sentiment in black, clear heat embossed it, then added some white watercolor splatters.

Finally, I die cut the panel with Avery Elle Wonky Stitches die and mounted on a dark brown card base with foam tape.

Watercolor florals with background (2)-1

Lastly, I am also entering this card intoย Simon Says Stamp Flora and Fauna Challenge.

That’s it for today! Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you have a wonderful day ๐Ÿ™‚

Supplies (Get them at Simon Says Stamp):

  1. Altenew Beautiful Day Stamp Set
  2. Altenew Peony Bouquet Stamp Set
  3. Ranger Super Fine White Embossing Powder
  4. Versamark Ink Pad
  5. Gansai Tambi Watercolor 36 Color Set
  6. Avery Elle Wonky Stitches Die
  7. Scotch Doubled-Sided Foam Tape
  8. Inkadinkado Masking Paper
  9. MISTI Stamping Tool
  10. EK Success Powder Tool
  11. Ranger Watercolor Paper
  12. Black Velvet Watercolor Brush #4
  13. Black Velvet Watercolor Brush #6
  14. Black Velvet Watercolor Brush #8
  15. Versafine Onyx Black Ink Pad
  16. Ranger Clear Embossing Powder

 

Supplies (Get them at Ellen Hutson):

16 thoughts on “Watercolor Florals with Background

  1. your card is stunning Amy Lee…such beautiful colour work…thank you so much for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge…have a great weekend…hugs kath xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

