MFT July Release Replay

Print

Hello! Welcome to My Favorite Things July Release Replay!

Today our team is taking a fresh look at our most recent release with inspiring ideas and innovative takes on the complete collection. We love the opportunity to look at our products with fresh eyes, envisioning entirely new ways to showcase the possibilities they present. We can’t wait to share our ideas with you!

This time I have made a Christmas card! Each year, we make so many Christmas cards in such short period of time. Last year it was an absolute disaster for me LOL!! I tend to make every card unique because I enjoy it, but it also takes me a lot longer. So I thought why don’t I start early this year. How early? How about now?

The gift bear from BB Beary Special Birthday reminds me of Christmas presents. Die-namics LLD Stitched Banner Alphabet also allows me to build a Christmas sentiment. So there we go! Christmas card in the making! :))))

AmyLee_MFT_July_ReleaseReplay

Close-up of the no-line watercolored bears:

July RR (3)

  1. On a watercolor paper, lightly blend Mermaid Lagoon, Peacock Feathers and Cracked Pistachio distress inks. Lay Stencil Snowfall on top, apply texture paste
  2. Stamp images from BB Beary Special Birthday with Antique Linen distress ink. Watercolor with distress inks. I used no-line coloring technique this time
  3. For the sentiment, die cut the banners with Die-namics LLD Stitched Banner Alphabet. Color with black Copic marker. Back with silver glitter paper. Adhere onto a thin piece of acetate to help align the banners
  4. Adhere everything in place with foam tape to finish

July RR (2)

I hope you like my card today. Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for more Release Replay creations by other designers. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

BB Beary Special Birthday

Die-namics BB Beary Special Birthday

Die-namics LLD Stitched Banner Alphabet

Stencil Snowfall

Ranger Texture Paste

Heat Resistant Acetate

Foam Tape 3/8″

3 thoughts on “MFT July Release Replay

Leave a Reply

