Avery Elle The Scoop

blog header

Hello friends! Happy Friday!!! Today I would like to share a card I made using Avery Elle The Scoop stamp set. It is absolutely adorable and it suits for Summer. I borrowed this set from my friend Karolyn.

Here is my card. I made a scene where the ice cream car is flying in the clouds, heading back to Ice Cream Land. Why? Because it’s finally Friday! Work is done. It’s time to head home to relax!

Ice Cream Car (1)

Ice Cream Car (2)

Here is how I made my card:

  1. Stamp images from AE The Scoop stamp set withΒ Memento Tuxedo Black ink. Color with Copic markers. Die cut out with coordinating dies
  2. For the background, I used a piece of Neenah Solar White 90 lb card stock. I blended Blueprint Sketch and Spun Sugar distress inks at the top. Add some water droplets and white heat emboss the small images as constellations πŸ™‚
  3. To make the clouds, die cut an acetate with AE Pierced Cloud dies to be a stencil. Then, blend Mustard Seed distress inks on top to make some fluffy clouds
  4. Die cut the whole panel with AE Wonky Stitches Die. Mount on a white card base with foam tape to finish

Ice Cream Car (4)

Isn’t this set the cutest? I can’t wait to send out this card!

That’s it for today. Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

Supplies:

2 thoughts on “Avery Elle The Scoop

Leave a Reply

