MFT Sketch Challenge #290

MFT_SketchChallenge_SideBar

Hi friends, Happy Hump Day! It is time for me to share my card for My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch Challenge #290. Here is the sketch.

MFT_WSC_290

This is what I come up with. I went with flowers and calming colors today. I used white and vellum flourishes to substitute for the two banners in the sketch. I like that they are sticking out from behind and they match this week’s soft floral theme.

WSC 290 (1)

WSC 290 (3)

Close-up of the pretty colors πŸ™‚

WSC 290 (4)

  1. Die cut a watercolor paper withΒ Die-namics Stitched Mini Scallop Square STAX. White heat embossΒ BG Roses All Over Background. Blend Blue Yonder, Sno Cone dye inks and Shabby Shutters, Twisted Citron, Cracked Pistachio and Peacock Feathers distress inks using mini blending tool. BrushΒ the same ink colors with a wet paint brush
  2. Die cut flourishes from watercolor paper and vellum usingΒ Die-namics Simple Leaf Flourishes
  3. Stamp the sentiment with Gravel Gray dye ink. Die cut out with Die-namics Blueprints 27
  4. White heat embossΒ BG Bold Diagonal Stripes BackgroundΒ onto a Grout Gray card stock
  5. Adhere everything in place with foam tape. Add gray enamel dots to embellish

WSC 290 (2)

I hope you like my card. It is always very accomplishing when I finish a sketch challenge. Don’t you think so?Β If you’d like to play along in the challenge, please head over to theΒ MFT Sketch Challenge Blog. I can’t wait to see what you create! Thank you so much for stopping by! Have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

5 thoughts on “MFT Sketch Challenge #290

Leave a Reply

