MFT Birthday Celebration – Top 10 Creations

Print

Hello friends! It is really amazing that I can celebrate with My Favorite Things for their 10th birthday! I am so thankful and blessed! Today, I am joining our team in sharing my top 10 MFT creations of all time. They are the cards that are truly my pride! I will share the story behind them and why I chose them πŸ™‚

#10 – Camping on the Moon

Camping on Moon (1)

I love anything space. I also love being adventurous and a little crazy. The concept of camping on the moon is creative to me! The flower constellations make it even more perfect πŸ™‚

#9 – Kitties Family Photo

9 cats (1) AMY blog

I love Birdie Brown’s kitties! Putting a whole gang of them on a soft ink blended background made this extra adorable. It is like a family picture πŸ™‚

#8 – Distress Ink Watercoloring

AmyLee_MFT_WSC286.jpg

I made this card for Wednesday Sketch Challenge #286. I enjoyed watercoloring this card so much and the result came out so soft and colorful! I cannot stop staring at it!

#7 – Loose Watercolored Scene

Wildest dream (1)

I also love watercoloring scene! The vibrant colors on this card is no doubt my wildest dreams.

#6 – Traveling Hog with Sunglasses

pig easel (1)

This card tells the story of Mr. hog traveling around the world. I love the theme, the colors and the hilarious pig!

#5 – Soft Ink Blended Flowers

rainbow grateful (1)

Rainbow colors are amazing! I love the soft ink blended colors on the amazing flower stamp!

#4 – Kitty with the Fish Tank

fish tank cat (3) AMY blog.jpg

This time the cute kitty is staring at the fish tank, yearning for food. So cute! I literally poured all my creative energy into this one. I have combined many sets to make this happen. So I have to pick this card πŸ™‚

#3 – Watercolored Gift Bear Scene

AmyLee_MFT_July_Release_Day4

I was channeling my inner Debby Hughes for this watercolor card and I am very happy with the soft and colorful result!

#2 Watercolored Bunny in Musical Paris

MFT DT Announcement - Amy Lee (1)

I came up with the idea of using vellum as reflection. The watercolor background looks amazing with the white embossing and the Paris die cuts. Of course I also love bunny and clear sparkling sequins. Plus, this card is the very first one I made for My Favorite Things as their design team. It will always hold a special value in my heart πŸ™‚

#1 Pop-Up Bears with Vibrant Distress Ink Blending

AmyLee_MFT_July_Release_Launch (1)

This card has to be my no. 1 because I am IN LOVE with the bright colors. I am recently addicted to ink blending and making confetti-like backgrounds. I love these popped-up bears! They are also celebrating MFT’s birthday! I just love every inch of this card!

That is all for today! Don’t forget to head to MFT blog to see other designers’ Top 10 Creations. Thank you so much for stopping by! Lastly, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MFT!! May there be more adorable products and more pretty cards made by us crafters :)))))))

supply bar

#10

Pretty Posies

Warm & Fuzzy Friends

Die-namics Warm & Fuzzy Friends

Hybrid Ink Pad Black Licorice

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #1

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #3

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #5

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #8

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #12

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #14

#9

BB Cool Cat

Die-namics BB Cool Cat

BB I Knead You

Die-namics BB I Knead You

Stencil Diagonal Stripes

Milk Chocolate Hybrid Ink Pad

#8

BB Polynesian Paradise

Die-namics BB Polynesian Paradise

Pure Innocence Fun in the Sun

Die-namics PI Fun in the Sun

Die-namics Blueprints 27

Die-namics Blueprints 29

Milk Chocolate Hybrid Ink Pad

Marshmallow Seed Beads

4 mm Sparkling Clear Sequins

6 mm Metallic Rose Gold Sequins

Sweet Pea Sequins

Ranger Watercolor Paper

#7

Pretty Posies

Snuggle Bunnies

Milk Chocolate Hybrid Ink Pad

Ranger Watercolor Paper

Die-namics Blueprints 25

#6

Die-namics Paris Skyline

Die-namics New York Skyline

BB Hog Heaven

Die-namics BB Hog Heaven

BB Adventure Is Calling

Die-namics PI Fun in the Sun

Die-namics Oval Shadows

Black Licorice Prestige Card Stock

Hybrid Ink Pad Black Licorice

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #1

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #9

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #13

#5

BG Bundles of Blossoms Background

Grateful for You

Die-namics Blueprints 29

Sparkling Clear Mix

Heavyweight Card Stock Grout Gray

#4

BB Cool Cat

Die-namics BB Cool Cat

LJD Fly-By Friends

BB I Knead You

Gumball Greetings

Die-namics BB I Knead You

BG Lined Chevron Background

Heat Resistant Acetate

Hybrid Ink Pad Black Licorice

Hybrid Ink Pad Grout Gray

Foam Mounting Tape 1/4″

Glossy Accents

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #1

#3

Die-namics Big Birthday Balloons

Die-namics Blueprints 30

BG Transparent Triangles Background

BB Beary Special Birthday

Die-namics BB Beary Special Birthday

Die-namics Blueprints 25

Milk Chocolate Hybrid Ink Pad

Orange Fizz Heavyweight Card Stock

Translucent Vellum

Sparkling Clear Mix

Wink of Stella Brush – Clear

#2

Sheet Music Background

BB Strike up the Band

Die-namics BB Strike up the Band

Die-namics Inside & Out Diagonal Stitched Rectangle STAX

Die-namics Paris Skyline

Sparkling Clear Mix

Milk Chocolate Hybrid Ink Pad

#1

Die-namics Pop-Up Elements Narrow

BB Beary Special Birthday

Die-namics BB Beary Special Birthday

Big Birthday Sentiments

Die-namics Blueprints 25

Wink of Stella Brush – Clear

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #4

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #7

8 thoughts on “MFT Birthday Celebration – Top 10 Creations

  1. Amy….I can see why you chose these cards as your top 10!!! They are beautiful!!! I was trying to figure out which one was my favorite…and I had 6 of them picked out before I knew it!!! So let’s just say they are all faves!!! ☺ You are a talented designer and card-maker! Thank you for sharing!! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

