MFT August Release Countdown – Day 5

NewReleaseCountdown_Day5

Hello crafty friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things August Release Countdown!! Today is Day 5. I am featuring the Spooky Sweets Stamp Set and Die-namics, but I am not using them for Halloween. Instead, I am using them for Fall theme 🙂

Here is my first messy watercolor card. I first stamped the pumpkins from Spooky Sweets Stamp Set with various distress inks, then I painted over them with Gansai Tambi watercolor to add some dimension. Lastly, I painted in a brown background. I am obsessed with browns lately. I think it complements anything! Pumpkins, flowers, everything!

Aug Day 5 (1a)

Aug Day 5 (1b)

To finish off my card, I die cut my watercolor panel with Die-namics Wonky Stitched Rectangle STAX, then with Die-namics Blueprints 25. I threaded some hemp cord in the holes and tied a bow. The sentiment is white heat embossed on vellum. Finally, I mounted the panel on Primitive Cream card base with foam tape.

 

For my second card, I took a different direction. I saw a lot of Fall wreaths in my local craft store and I wanted to make one myself. Fall is such a beautiful season and I cannot wait for it to arrive 🙂

Aug Day 5 (2a)

  1. Stamp the pumpkins with Pineapple, Orange ZestTangy Orange and Latte dye inks. Die cut them out accordingly
  2. Die cut a lot of leaves from watercolor paper using the Falling Leaves Die-namics. Watercolor them with Gansai Tambi watercolor
  3. For my background, white heat emboss the sentiment, then paint a few brown washes over it. Add some brown and gold watercolor splatters. When dry, die cut out with Die-namics Blueprints 25
  4. Mount the pumpkins and leaves with foam tape. Embellish with some PPP Clear Sparkling sequins

Aug Day 5 (2b)

That’s it for today! Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. Thank you for stopping by today! I will be back tomorrow with more countdown fun! See you soon:)

Supplies (First Card):

LJD Spooky Sweets

Die-namics Wonky Stitched Rectangle STAX

Die-namics Blueprints 25

Primitive Cream Card Stock

Foam Mounting Tape 1/4″

6mm Clear Droplets

4mm Clear Droplets

Translucent Vellum

White Detail Embossing Powder

Hemp Cord

Supplies (Second Card):

LJD Spooky Sweets

Die-namics LJD Spooky Sweets

Die-namics Falling Leaves

Pineapple Premium Dye Ink Pad

Orange Zest Premium Dye Ink Pad

Tangy Orange Premium Dye Ink Pad

Latte Premium Dye Ink Pad

White Detail Embossing Powder

Die-namics Blueprints 25

Foam Tape 3/8″

Sparkling Clear Mix

17 thoughts on “MFT August Release Countdown – Day 5

Leave a Reply

