MFT August Release Countdown – Day 4

NewReleaseCountdown_Day4

Hello friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things August Release Countdown!! Today is Day 4. I am featuring the Stitched Triple Peek-a-Boo Windows Die-namics, Monster Love Stamp Set & Die-namics, and BB Magical Dragons Stamp Set & Die-namics. First up is my monster card 🙂

Aug Day 4 (1a)

  1. Die cut three windows using Stitched Triple Peek-a-Boo Windows Die-namics. Stamp the monsters and sentiments from Monster Love Stamp Set using Cement Gray dye ink
  2. Stamp the monsters on a separate piece of card stock – red monster (Razzle Berry, Red Hot), yellow monster (Lemon Drop, Pineapple), orange monster (Orange Fizz, Persimmon)
  3. Blend distress inks on the background panel – Dried Marigold, Spun Sugar and Squeezed Lemonade
  4. Assemble the card with foam tape. Put the monsters into the windows and fix with foam tape. Lastly, embellish with some stars from Die-namics Blueprints 25

Aug Day 4 (1c)

For my second card, the “eye-less” monsters are looking for their eyes LOL. I am not sure how I feel about this card because my husband said it is creepy and not cute. However, I have decided to share it because I went out of my comfort zone to make this. I am not a Halloween person and I normally avoid creepy things. Please let me know if you think it is weird! If you do, I will not share similar cards again!

Aug Day 4 (2a)

For this card:

  1. Stamp the monsters from Monster Love Stamp Set with Gravel Gray hybrid ink
  2. Die cut a shaker opening with Die-namics LJD Jumbo Peek-a-Boo Circle Windows. Build the shaker with acetate, foam tape, goggly eyes and mixed sequins from PPP. The background is made using Festive Berries distress ink
  3. White heat emboss the sentiments on black card stock and cut into speech bubbles. Mount on the panel with foam tape

Aug Day 4 (2b)

 

After something creepy, let’s comfort ourselves with something cute! For my last card, I have used Birdie Brown’s new set – Magical Dragons to make a watercolor card. I thought of the dragon lady from The Game of Thrones (a popular TV series in the US). She can control dragons. Her dragons are black in color but you know me, I like colors. So, here is my take! 🙂

Aug Day 4 (3a)

Aug Day 4 (3b)

  1. Stamp the dragons and the princess from Magical Dragons Stamp Set on watercolor paper. Color them with Windsor & Newton watercolor. Then die cut them out with coordinating die-namics
  2. On a separate piece of watercolor paper, paint a background. Add white watercolor splatters
  3. Stamp the sentiment in black, mount the dragons and princess with foam tape
  4. Finish with some PPP Clear Sparkling sequins

 

That is all for today! Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. Thank you for stopping by today! I will be back tomorrow with more countdown fun! See you soon:)

Supplies (First Card):

Die-namics Stitched Triple Peek-a-Boo Windows

Monster Love

Die-namics Monster Love

Die-namics Blueprints 25

Cement Gray Premium Dye Ink Pad

Razzle Berry Premium Dye Ink

Red Hot Premium Dye Ink Pad

Lemon Drop Premium Dye Ink

Pineapple Premium Dye Ink Pad

Orange Fizz Premium Dye Ink

Persimmon Premium Dye Ink Pad

Foam Tape 3/8″

Supplies (Second Card):

Monster Love

Gravel Gray Hybrid Ink Pad

Die-namics LJD Jumbo Peek-a-Boo Circle Windows

Heat Resistant Acetate

Foam Tape 3/8″

Tim Holtz Distress Mini Kit #11

White Detail Embossing Powder

Black Licorice Prestige Card Stock

Supplies (Third Card):

BB Magical Dragons

Die-namics BB Magical Dragons

Sparkling Clear Mix

Black Licorice Pigment Ink Pad

16 thoughts on “MFT August Release Countdown – Day 4

  1. I think all 3 of your cards are super cute. I don’t think the shaker eyes card is creepy. I love the blending on the dragon card and the first monster card is so cute with the peeking monsters.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. All Three Cards are great! I love the way you colored the Monsters in the first card. I loved the second card with the googlie eyes. So cute! The Dragon card has a beautiful background. and it is so sweet and fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

