Concord & 9th Birthday Bash Blog Hop & Giveaway

Birthday Bash Rectangle

C9 Bday Cards (1

Hello friends! Today I am excited and honored to join Concord & 9th to celebrate their 1st birthday! I have made a trio of cards using the same amazing Layers of Love Dies and Brushed Blossom Stamp Set. They are all very easy to make. Here are my cards.

 

C9 Bday Cards (2)

C9 Bday Cards (5)

My first card is a simple shaker card. I die cut the Layers of Love die through a patterned paper. Then, I stamped a pink ombre sentiment. For the shaker portion, I made the background by blending some pink ink, then I built the shaker with acetate, foam tape and mixed sequins from Pretty Pink Posh and Little Things From Lucy’s Cards.

 

C9 Bday Cards (3)

C9 Bday Cards (6)

My second and third card are made using watercolors. For my second card, I colored the background and the flower with Windsor & Newton watercolor. I stamped the sentiment with SSS Fog ink. The whole panel is die cut with SSS Basic Stitched Rectangles Die and mounted on a SSS Fog card with foam tape. Finally, I embellished with some PPP Clear Sparkling sequins and Bermuda Blue sequins.

 

C9 Bday Cards (4)

C9 Bday Cards (7)

My final card is inspired by the amazing Kay Miller. I painted the background, the strips die cut and the flower with Peerless watercolor. The sentiment is stamped with kraft ink. I mounted everything with foam tape to finish.

 

Giveaway:

Concord & 9th is giving away aΒ $20 gift card in celebration of their birthday. Please leave a comment below for a chance to win.Β Comments must be left by 11:59 PM PDT on 8/12/2016. Remember to leave your email because I will notify the winner by email. Be sure to stop by Concord & 9th’s blog for a month-long celebration and more giveaways!

That’s it for today. Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you have a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

 

Supplies:

  1. Concord & 9th Layers of Love Dies: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  2. Concord & 9th Brushed Blossom Stamp Set:Β Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  3. Neenah Solar White 80 lb Card Stock: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  4. Ranger Watercolor Paper: Ellen Hutson // Β Simon Says Stamp
  5. MISTI Grid Transparency: Simon Says Stamp
  6. MISTI Stamping Tool: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  7. Simon Says Stamp Fog Ink Pad:Β Simon Says Stamp
  8. Simon Says Stamp Fog Cardstock:Β Simon Says Stamp
  9. Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles Die: Simon Says Stamp
  10. Ranger Ink Blending Tool: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  11. Ranger Ink Blending Tool Replacement Foam:Β Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  12. Peerless Watercolor Complete Edition, Set of 15: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  13. Peerless Watercolor Bonus Pack, Set of 40: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  14. Little Things From Lucy’s Cards CrystalΒ Sequin Shaker Mix:Β Simon Says Stamp
  15. Pretty Pink Posh Marshmallow Seed Seads: Simon Says Stamp
  16. Pretty Pink Posh Clear Sparkling Sequin Mix: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  17. Pretty Pink Posh 4mm Bermuda Blue Sequins:Β Pretty Pink Posh
  18. Heat Resistant Acetate Sheet:Β Ellen Hutson // Β Simon Says Stamp
  19. Scotch Double-Sided Foam Tape: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  20. Cheaper Alternative Foam Tape:Β Ellen Hutson
  21. Be Creative Tape/ Scor-Tape: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp

118 thoughts on “Concord & 9th Birthday Bash Blog Hop & Giveaway

  1. Wow! Love your creativity. I just got some sequins and droplets from Pretty Pink Posh today so I’m ready to get into my craft room. Love the stamps and dies from Concord & 9th. Making my list now. Happy 1st Birthday to them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know I’m too late for the giveaway, but I had to stop to tell you how beautiful these cards are! My birthday is next week, and I just gave my husband my wish list of gift ideas (all crafting goodies), but I’m going to add these gorgeous dies to that list. I’ve just recently learned how to make shaker cards, and I’d love to create some based on the designs you’ve used here – thank you for your inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

