MFT & chibitronics Collaboration

Print

Hi friends! This month, My Favorite Things is collaborating with Chibitronics. I had so much fun playing with the Chibi Lights and saw my card light up! The circuit is also really easy to create. Here is what I came up with.

MFT Chibi Light (1)

AmyLee_MFT_Aug_Chibi_Lights (1b)

  1. Blend Grape Jelly, Peach Bellini, In the Buff hybrid inks and Antique Linen ink on the background. Die cut with Die-namics Stars in the Sky – Horizontal. Add ink splatters
  2. Stamp the aliens from Out of This World Stamp Set with Latte hybrid ink. Color with Copic markers. Die cut with coordinating die-namics
  3. The sentiment is silver heat embossed on white card stock, then die cut out with Pierced Traditional Tag STAX
  4. The big star is made with Star STAX Die-namics and colored with Copic marker

That finishes my card front. For my circuit part, I made a simple circuit with one light using the Chibi Lights Kit. I positioned the light directly behind the big star. Here is a picture of how I made my circuit. The battery is placed inside my printing paper switch (bottom right corner). The copper tape is touching both sides of the battery in order to close the circuit, resulting in the light lighting up.

Circuit

To finish, I mounted my card front onto the circuit panel with double layers of foam tape.

AmyLee_MFT_Aug_Chibi_Lights (1c).gif

That’s it for today. The Chibi Lights Kit is seriously so fun to play with! Don’t forget to head to MFT blog to check out other designers’ chibi light cards. Thank you so much for stopping by today! Happy crafting!

Supplies:

Chibi Lights

Out of This World

Die-namics Out of This World

Die-namics Stars in the Sky – Horizontal

Die-namics Pierced Traditional Tag STAX

Star STAX

Hybrid Ink Pad Grape Jelly

Peach Bellini Hybrid Ink Pad

In the Buff Hybrid Ink Pad

Silver Detail Embossing Powder

13 thoughts on “MFT & chibitronics Collaboration

Leave a Reply

