MFT Sketch Challenge #294

MFT_SketchChallenge_SideBar

Hi friends, Happy Hump Day! It is time for me to share my card for My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch Challenge #294. Here is the sketch.

MFT_WSC_294

My original plan was to make a bad ass dragon trying to burn down New York city, but this dragon is way too cute and the colors I used are too sweet. So, my card ended up being a cute oneΒ πŸ˜›

AmyLee_MFT_WSC294

WSC 294 (2)

Here is how I made my card:

  1. Die cut theΒ New York Skyline, blend with Scattered Straw and Wild Honey, then die cut with Die-namics Wonky Stitched Rectangle STAX
  2. Stamp the dragon and the fire smoke from BB Magical Dragons Stamp Set in black. Watercolor with distress inks. Die cut out with coordinating die-namics
  3. For the sky, blend pink distress inks with a cloud stencil that I made using Die-namics Stitched Cloud Edges
  4. Silver heat emboss the sentiment from the Rainbow Greetings Stamp Set on Wild Wisteria card stock. Then, die cut out using Die-namics Blueprints 27
  5. Lastly, mount everything on the card base and embellish with sequins from PPP

WSC 294 (3)

I hope you like my card. It is always very accomplishing when I finish a sketch challenge. Don’t you think so?Β If you’d like to play along in the challenge, please head over to theΒ MFT Sketch Challenge Blog. I can’t wait to see what you create! Thank you so much for stopping by! Have a wonderful day!

Supplies:

2 thoughts on “MFT Sketch Challenge #294

Leave a Reply

