MFT September Release Countdown – Day 2

NewReleaseCountdown_Day2

Hello crafty friends! Welcome to My Favorite Things September Release Countdown! Today is Day 2. I am featuring the LLD Cup of Tea Stamp Set and LLD Tea Party Die-namics.

Here is my tea time card. The Tea Party set is super cute and they remind me of the fun tea time with my girlfriends. So, I can’t resist to make something sweet and girly!

Here is my card and more details below:

Aug Day 2 (1a)

Aug Day 2 (1c)

  1. Die cut a piece of acetate with the Peek-A-Boo Polka Dots Die-namics. Lay it on watercolor paper. Press Versamark ink pad on top, white heat emboss the polka dots. Paint the background with distress inks – Spun Sugar, Worn Lipstick, Victorian Velvet, Milled Lavender and Squeezed Lemonade. I worked in layers to achieve the water texture
  2. Die cut the tea cups using LLD Tea Party Die-namics. Blend with Lemon Chiffon dye ink, Coral Crush dye ink and Milled Lavender distress ink
  3. Die cut the tea bag from Kraft card stock and distress the edges with Vintage Photo distress ink. Thread some hemp cord through the opening
  4. Gold heat emboss the sentiment on vellum paper and trim into a wide strip
  5. Mount everything as shown with glue and foam tape to finish

Aug Day 2 (1b)

 

For my second card, I have used the Harvest Buddies Stamp Set and Harvest Buddies Die-namics. They are supposed to be harvesting acorns but I want them to harvest stars from the beautiful sky. I love whimsical scenes!!!

AmyLee_MFT_Sep_Release_Day2 (2)

Harvest Stars (4)

  1. For the background, I stamped the star images from Lucky Stamp Set using Black Licorice hybrid ink. Then I painted in the stars and the night sky with watercolors. I added lots of white and silver watercolor splatters as well
  2. For the little squirrels, I stamped them in black and watercolored them. I replaced the acorns with the stars to relate to the starry sky above
  3. Mount everything with foam tape to finish

Harvest Stars (5)

That’s all for today! Don’t forget to head to MFT blog for a full reveal of today’s products along with more creations by other amazing designers. Thank you for stopping by today! I will see you at my New Launch post! :)

Supplies (First Card):

LLD Cup of Tea

Die-namics LLD Tea Party

Die-namics Peek-a-Boo Polka Dots

White Detail Embossing Powder

Gold Detail Embossing Powder

Lemon Chiffon Premium Dye Ink Pad

Coral Crush Premium Dye Ink Pad

Kraft Card Stock

Translucent Vellum

Hemp Cord

Supplies (Second Card):

Harvest Buddies

Die-namics Harvest Buddies

Lucky

Hybrid Ink Pad Black Licorice

11 thoughts on “MFT September Release Countdown – Day 2

  1. I love both these cards Amy! The first one is so pretty with the gorgeous polka dot background and inked tea cups. And I’m totally in love with your harvest friends who are collecting stars! What an awesome and creative idea! Thanks so much for sharing 🙂 Esther

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Great cards, Amy! I love the teacups! All the pastel cups look great against the dotted background. And the Harvest Critters are so cute! I love the idea of collecting falling stars!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

