My Favorite Things – Simply Snowflakes

blog-header-2-3

Hello friends! I am popping in today to share a non-traditional holiday card. If you know me, you know I love non-traditional colors! My favorite colors are red, orange and yellow 🙂

mft-simply-snowflakes-5-3

mft-simply-snowflakes-4

  1. On watercolor paper, white heat emboss some snowflakes from Simply Snowflakes Stamp Set
  2. Blend various colors of distress inks (Spun Sugar, Festive Berries, Dried Marigold, Squeezed Lemonade). Add water and more ink with a wet paint brush. I also added some shadows to make the snowflakes pop. Let dry and add white watercolor splatters and Perfect Pearl solution. Die cut the whole panel with Die-namics Blueprints 25
  3. Die cut the sentiment with Die-namics Merry Christmas from Gold Glitter Card Stock. Adhere it with glue. Embellish with some PPP sequins (Clear Sparkling, 4mm Pink Peonies, 6mm Lavender Moon) to finish. I am addicted to using both clear and colored sequins! I like how the colored sequins further bring out the colors on my card!

mft-simply-snowflakes-6

That’s it for today! I hope you are also having fun making holiday cards! Happy crafting! 🙂

Supplies:

  1. My Favorite Things Simply Snowflakes Stamp Set: My Favorite Things
  2. My Favorite Things Die-namics Merry Christmas: My Favorite Things
  3. My Favorite Things Die-namics Die-namics Blueprints 25: My Favorite Things
  4. Tim Holtz Watercolor Paper: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  5. White Embossing Powder: Ellen Hutson //  Simon Says Stamp
  6. Spun Sugar Distress Ink: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  7. Festive Berries Distress Ink: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  8. Dried Marigold Distress Ink: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  9. Squeezed Lemonade Distress Ink: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  10. Gansai Tambi Watercolor 36 Color Set: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  11. Ranger Perfect Pearl Powder: Simon Says Stamp
  12. Gold Glitter Card Stock: Simon Says Stamp
  13. Ranger Artist Paint Brush Set: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  14. Pretty Pink Posh Clear Sparkling Sequin Mix: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  15. Pretty Pink Posh 4mm Pink Peonies Sequins: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  16. Pretty Pink Posh 6mm Lavender Moon Sequins: Pretty Pink Posh

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Things – Simply Snowflakes

Leave a Reply

