My Favorite Things – I’m Yeti for Christmas

header

Hello friends! Today I’d like to share with you my yeti card. I finally have time to play with the BB Beast Friends Stamp Set designed by Torico! I’m telling you, this set has to be the best holiday stamp set this year! OMG I can’t even!!!

Today’s card has a lot of white on it. I figured I haven’t made such a card for a long time. I went for a traditional Christmas color scheme, but jazzed it up with the big shaker and lots of sequins πŸ™‚

yeti-for-xmas-1

yeti-for-xmas-3

Here is how I made my card:

  1. Die cut a watercolor paper with Die-namics Merry Christmas Centerpieces. Stamp some Christmas trees with Altenew Frayed Leaf, Forest Glades and Evergreen dye inks. Add white watercolor splatters and Perfect Pearl solution all over the trees
  2. Assemble the shaker portion with Simon Says Stamp Lipstick Red Card Stock, acetate, foam tape and Pretty Pink Posh sequins. I have used Gold Star Sequins, Sparkling Clear Mix and Holiday Shimmer Mix. I added a lot of sequins because the shaker is quite big
  3. Stamp the yeti with Copic friendly ink. I have used Memento Tuxedo Black ink. Color with Copic markers. Die out out using the coordinating die. Mount onto the card front with foam tape
  4. Finally, embellish with some PPP sequins (Gold Star sequins, Holiday Shimmer Mix and Iridescent Mini Star Confetti

yeti-for-xmas-4

I haven’t crafted for a long time so I felt awesome after making this card today. Crafting does solve all the problems in the world lol! Thanks for stopping by! I will see you next time!

Supplies:

  1. My Favorite Things BB Beast Friends Stamp Set: My Favorite Things
  2. My Favorite Things BB Beast Friends Die-namics: My Favorite Things
  3. My Favorite Things Die-namics Merry Christmas Centerpieces: My Favorite Things
  4. My Favorite Things Oh Christmas Trees Stamp Set: My Favorite Things
  5. Altenew Frayed Leaf Crisp Dye Ink: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  6. Altenew Forest Glades Crisp Dye Ink: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  7. Altenew Evergreen Crisp Dye Ink: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  8. Altenew Mini Ink Cubes – Green Fields: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  9. Memento Tuxedo Black Ink Pad: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  10. Pretty Pink Posh Gold Star Sequins: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  11. Pretty Pink Posh Sparkling Clear Sequin Mix: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  12. Pretty Pink Posh Holiday Shimmer Mix: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  13. Pretty Pink Posh Iridescent Mini Star Confetti: Simon Says Stamp
  14. Simon Says Stamp Lipstick Red Card Stock: Simon Says Stamp
  15. Neenah Solar White 110lb Cardstock: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  16. Canson XL Watercolor Paper: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  17. Ranger Artist Paint Brush Set: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  18. Gansai Tambi Watercolor 36 Color Set: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  19. Perfect Pearl Pigment Powder: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  20. Acetate Sheet: Ellen Hutson //  Simon Says Stamp
  21. Scotch Double-Sided Foam Tape: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  22. Cheaper Alternative Foam Tape: Ellen Hutson
  23. Be Creative Tape/ Scor-Tape: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Things – I’m Yeti for Christmas

Leave a Reply

