Simon Says Stamp – Blessed

DSCN1585-5-5-5-12

Hello there! Easter is coming! Today, I am inspired to share an Easter card. Here is my card.

My background is inspired by my talented friend Yoonsun Hur! I feel like I can CASE her whenever I am having a creative block! Every time I started CAS-ing her design, my creative juices will come back and I can make it into my own design! Do you have a muse like that? Who is it that you like to CASE when you’re stuck with ideas? Let me know!

DSCN1570-11.2-112.jpg

Back to my card. I first die cut a piece of watercolor paper with Simon Says Stamp Floral Dot Collage Die. Then, I watercolored on it using rainbow colors. I have used my Schmincke watercolor palette. I added in several layers of paints to create transparency and layers of colors. After that, I added in more texture with paint splatters and Perfect Pearl solution splatters. The background turns out to be so beautiful! I am in LOVE!!

DSCN1577-5-5-12.jpg

To tie in the Easter theme, I thought churches would be a good idea. So I die cut the same watercolor paper with Simon Says Stamp Churches Die. I sprayed them with Perfect Pearl solution to add some shimmer to them :). For the sentiment, I used the beautiful Blessed Die from Simon Says Stamp to die cut the same watercolor paper.

Finally, I mounted everything on Simon Says Stamp Fog card with foam tape. Lastly, I added in several sequins to tie the colors together. I have used iridescent sequins from Darice and colored sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you will have a wonderful Easter! God bless!

Supplies:

  1. Simon Says Stamp Floral Dot Collage Die: Simon Says Stamp
  2. Simon Says Stamp Churches Die: Simon Says Stamp
  3. Simon Says Stamp Blessed Die: Simon Says Stamp
  4. Simon Says Stamp Fog Card Stock: Simon Says Stamp
  5. Schmincke Horadam 48 Half Pan Watercolor Set: Blick Art
  6. Perfect Pearl Pigment Powder: Simon Says Stamp
  7. Darice Iridescent Crystal 8mm Sequins: Simon Says Stamp
  8. Pretty Pink Posh Holiday Shimmer Mix: Simon Says Stamp
  9. Pretty Pink Posh 4mm Sunshine Glow Sequins: Simon Says Stamp
  10. Pretty Pink Posh 4mm Peridot Mist Sequins: Simon Says Stamp
  11. Scotch Double-Sided Foam Tape: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp
  12. Cheaper Alternative Foam Tape: Ellen Hutson
  13. Be Creative Tape/ Scor-Tape: Ellen Hutson // Simon Says Stamp

7 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp – Blessed

  1. Love this card. I just found your blog and it is fabulous. I’ve already spent about an hour looking through it and I’m not done yet. So much inspiration in one place.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

